Skip to Main Content

UMBC Presidential Faculty & Staff Awards

Each year, the UMBC community honors and celebrates the accomplishments of our outstanding faculty and staff at the Presidential Faculty and Staff Awards. This year we are honoring the following members of the campus community, each selected by a committee of peers.

Virtual Event

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 at 12 p.m.

Watch Event Here

Celebrate on social media with #UMBCpfsa

View Event Program Here

2021 Presidential Faculty & Staff Awards

Kathryn McKinley, Professor, English
2021-2024 Presidential Teaching Professor

Erle C. Ellis, Professor, Geography and Environmental Systems
2021-2024 Presidential Research Professor

Damian Doyle ’99, M.S. ’16, Associate Vice President, Enterprise Infrastructure Solutions, Division of Information Technology
2021-2022 Presidential Distinguished Professional Staff

Terisa M. White, Executive Administrative Assistant, Office of Academic and Pre-Professional Advising and the Registrar’s Office
2021-2022 Presidential Distinguished Non-Exempt Staff

University System of Maryland Board of Regents’ Faculty Award

Laura Hussey, Associate Professor, Political Science; and Director, Sondheim Public Affairs Scholars Program
2021 Excellence in Mentoring

2020-2021 Jakubik Family Endowment Staff Award

Romy Hübler ’09, M.A. ’11, Ph.D. ’15, Assistant Director, Center for Democracy and Civic Life

2020-2021 Karen L. Wensch Endowment Award for Outstanding Non-Exempt Staff

Kathy Chetelat, Interlibrary Loan Supervisor, Albin O. Kuhn Library & Gallery

2020-2021 UMBC Research Faculty Excellence Award

Rubén Delgado, Assistant Research Professor, Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology